Davos reaches NLA Final, Slavia Prague wins in Shootout

National League A (Switzerland)

HC Davos 6, EV Zug 1 (Davos wins series 4-0):  Dino Wieser and Matthias Joggi each had a goal and an assist to help Davos complete the semifinal sweep.  This really wasn't much of a series:  Davos outscored Zug 20-5 total and 12-2 in the last two games.  They'll rest up and await the end of the Kloten/Bern series in the final.

SC Bern, Kloten Flyers 1 (Kloten leads series 3-1):  Ivo Rüthemann scored the winner with 7:04 to play and added an assist on a first period Martin Plüss goal in front of a crowd of 16,578 to lead Bern to the win.  Marco Bührer made 28 saves as Bern avoids a sweep and forces a Game 5 back in Zürich on Thursday.

Rapperswil Lakers 3, Ambri-Piotta 2 (Playout Series tied at 2):  Samuel Friedli scored the game winning goal as Rapperswil evened up the playout series with a road win.  Martin Kariya scored twice for Ambri in the losing cause.

Elitserien (Sweden)

Luleå 4, Skellefteå 3 (OT) (Luleå leads series 1-0):  Anders Bürstrom was the OT hero, while Par Aribrandt scored twice in regulation to give Luleå a road win to start their semifinal series.  Anders Nilsson made 37 saves in the win.

Färjestad 2, AIK Stockholm 1 (Färjestad leads series 1-0):  Färjestad got a goal and an assist from Magnus Nygren and carried the play enough to get two goals past the red hot Viktor Fasth.  Having Alexander Salak as your goalie helps a lot in lower scoring games, as he made eleven saves  in the third period to conserve the win.

Wednesday's Kvalserien Games (Round 4):  Södertalje @ Örebrö; Mora @ Rögle; Växjö @ MODO (All Games 7:00 PM CET/2:00 PM EST).

Tipsport Extraliga (Czech Rep.)

HC Slavia Praha 3, HC Ocelari Trinec 2 (SO) (Series Tied at 1):  Tomas Posispil had a goal in regulation and the winner in the shootout to lead the underdog Prague team to a split on the road to open the series.  Miroslav Kopriva was brilliant in goal making 39 saves.  The series resumes in Prague on Friday.

Wednesday's Game:  HC Viktovice Steel @ HC Pardubice (Series Tied 1-1, 6:10 PM CET/1:10 PM EST)

Slovnaft Extraliga (Slovakia)

HK Poprad 4, HC 05 Banská Bystrica 3 (OT) (Poprad leads series 3-2):  Patrik Svitana scored both the tying and overtime winning goals as Poprad won after a crazy first period which saw 5 goals and saw Banská Bystrica take 38 minutes of penalties (including a misconduct and game misconduct).  The series resumes in Banská Bystrica on Thursday.

Liigakarsinta (Finland - qualifying series)

Lahti Pelicans 4, Vaasan Sport 3 (OT) (Pelicans lead series 2-0):  Jarkko Immonen scored the OT winner while Antti Tyrväinen scored twice as Lahti gets the first road win in the series.  Lahti is looking to stay in the SM-Liiga this year, but they needed a heck of a comeback in this one.  They fell behind 3-0 5:33 into the third period, but scored ten seconds later and then twice more before the end of regulation to steal the win.

Wednesday's Games:  JYP @ Ilves (JYP leads series 3-0); Blues @ Ässät (Blues lead series 3-0); HIFK @ Jokerit (Jokerit leads series 2-1); Lukko @ KalPa (KalPa leads series 2-1).  All games at 6:30 PM CET/1:30 PM EST.

IIHF World U18 Championships Division 2A (Romania)

Tuesday's Scores:  Austria 10, Estonia 0; Croatia 7, Serbia 0; Romania 7, New Zealand 0.

Wednesday's Games:  Estonia vs. Croatia; New Zealand vs. Austria; Serbia vs. Romania.

Deutsche Eishockey Liga (Germany)

Wednesday's Games:  ERC Ingolstadt @ Eisbären Berlin; Kölner Haie @ Girzzly Adams Wolfsburg; Hannover Scorpions @ Krefeld Pinguine; Adler Mannheim @ DEG Metro Stars.  All games at 7:30 PM CET/2:30 PM EST.

These are all the first games of the DEL quarterfinals, as the German championship is really just beginning today. 

Kontinental Hockey League (Russia)

Wednesday's Game:  Atlant Moscow Oblast @ Lokomotiv Yaroslavl (5:00 PM CET/12:00 PM EST).  This is Game 1 of the Eastern Conference Final.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Puck Worlds

You must be a member of Puck Worlds to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Puck Worlds. You should read them.

Join Puck Worlds

You must be a member of Puck Worlds to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Puck Worlds. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.