clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Champions Series

A look at championship teams from around the globe.

European Elite League Champions 2010-11

The 2010-11 European hockey club season is over. Here's a brief summary of the winners of the top leagues across the continent.

Kanada-malja Champions: TPS Turku

Finland has the second highest participation rate in hockey in the world, only behind Canada, and the SM-Liiga is the top professional hockey in the country. Here's the story of their 2009-10 champions, TPS Turku, who won their record tenth Kanada-malje this past year.

Minnesota Whitecaps: Clarkson Cup Champions

There's no Y in this Cup... Looking back at the 2010 Clarkson Cup Champions, the Minnesota Wildcats.

Chicago Blackhawks: Stanley Cup Champions

The Chicago Blackhawks broke their 49 year Stanley Cup drought last night. How'd that happen?